Copyright Dolan Springs Community Council. All rights reserved.


Our History.

Due to the vision of forward-thinking residents, the Dolan Springs Community Council, Inc. (DSCC) was incorporated in 1968. These visionaries saw the need for a 501c3 organization to be established for Charitable and Educational purposes to support the Dolan Springs community. 

As part of its incorporation, the DSCC is to sponsor Special Events and assist other nonprofits and the Mt. Tipton School with their community activities. The DSCC is to work with Mohave County and Arizona agencies to improve the lives and environment of Dolan Springs residents and communities.

Over the past 48 years, the DSCC has provided Meals on Wheels; Senior Lunch; support for AMVET activities;
A meeting place for the Crafters, Scouts, AA, and AZ and US Agencies updating the community on available services;
An Agency Resource Fair, Road Clean-up, educational and social workshops, Meet and Greet the Candidates Night, the Red Cross with a Command Center in case of an emergency;

And hosted Town Hall Meetings regarding LMRFD and the moves of the National Bank of AZ, and Mt. Tipton High School.  For many years, the Spanish Church held its services at the DSCC Hall.  After the burn out of two local churches, the DSCC offered church members a meeting place for church services and the weekly Christian Children’s Club. Also, for the last 16 years, the DSCC has hosted a free community Christmas Dinner. The DSCC has offered At the DSCC for the past 25 years!

Membership . . .

The DSCC Membership meetings are held at 10:00 a.m. on the first Saturday of each month. 

Annual January-December Dues are $5.00. 

Currently the Board of Directors consists of the elected Corporation Officers:

President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer, and five appointed Board Members

Members must have their Annual Dues paid up by the end of October to be Nominated in November for a Board Officer position. 

Elections are held in December.


At the DSCC Membership meeting held on Saturday, December 3, at 10:00 a.m., the Membership voted to approve the following

list of 2023 DSCC Board Officers and Members at Large, which were unopposed:

President - Susan Delara
Vice-President - Joe Wright

Secretary - Marlene Larsen
Treasurer - Marion Winningham

Lori Taylor

Walt Kiffer

Bill Terwilliger

Jane Cates

Michele Waldman